The Montana state law requires that all business vehicles operating in the state must carry commercial auto insurance policy. This type of policy is different from a personal auto insurance coverage since it is designed specifically for business use. After all, you want to protect your business asset – such as the vehicle and the cargo it carries – in the event of damage or accidents.
The minimum liability coverage requirement for property damage in Montana is $20,000 per accident. For bodily injury, the minimum coverage is $25,000 per person (or $50,000 per accident if two or more are injured). When it comes to property damage, there is a minimum coverage requirement of $10,000.
Imagine if you were to spend that amount out of your own pocket. It would mean a loss of revenue for your business and put a serious dent on your finances.
2047 Broadwater Ave, Billings, MT 59102
141 E Santa Clara St, San Jose, CA 95113
2540 Kent Ave, West Lafayette, IN 47906
401 S Orange St c, Missoula, MT 59801
27 Grand Ave, Billings, MT 59101
100 N, FL-7 #106, Margate, FL 33063
25303 Interstate Hwy 45, Spring, TX 77380