At the request of our visitors we've included the below local insurance contacts for most cities in Kentucky. Auto insurance policies start out at a low cost base rate and then increase, or decrease based on your age, marital status, previous insurance coverage, and various other factors. If you live in Kentucky and don't have auto insurance, you could face a fine of up to $1,000 or spend 90 days in jail. Even if you own a cheap vehicle, you could face serious consequences if you leave it uninsured. If you just moved to the state, you have 15 days to register for insurance in the county you reside in. Local insurance companies in Kentucky provide free quotes, so you can compare various options, get an idea of the rates, and select the most affordable policy for your car.For additional information on traffic laws or driving schools please navigate to your respective state using the map.